Myrtle – 10 month old female Labrador Cross

Myrtle is a 10 month old female Labrador Cross. Myrtle is a rescue from Cyprus who is now in foster in the UK, here is a little about her. We are looking for a forever home for our foster dog Myrtle. She arrived 2 months ago from Cyprus as a very scared little puppy, who had no confidence. She is wonderful with other dogs and has no aggression but she is very nervous of new people. She needs a home with other dogs, preferably no young children, somewhere quiet with no main roads or busy traffic. She will need someone with patience and time to help her settle into her new home, but she will soon develop her usual cheeky character. Here’s Myrtle to tell you a bit about herself.

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use DogsBlog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though...
Latest Dogs For AdoptionFind Your Dream Dog!
Allow us to find your PERFECT canine partner with our DogsBlog matchmaker service. Enter your details below for our daily dogs for adoption digest...

Hi, my name is Myrtle, I’m 10 months old and I flew to the UK from Cyprus with my brothers and sister. My mum is a lovely black Labrador but we don’t know anything about dad. I’m very small and not likely to grow to Labrador size. My foster parents think dad might have been a whippet. My passport has me as a Labrador cross but my foster parents say I will never be the size of a Labrador. What I lack in size I make up for in personality. I love my new life with my foster family, there are so many new experiences, some have been a little scary, like busy roads and loud noises but I just need some reassurance.

My two big foster sisters have been showing me around the best places to go for a run and the hottest places for a good sniff. We all enjoy spending time together. I love to snuggle up with the humans or sometimes on top of my foster sisters. I love my food and I’m happy to eat with others, we check each other’s bowls but there is never anything left. You can take a bone away from me even if it is my favourite one, I won’t bite your fingers. I’ve got the toilet training bit done now, I can’t remember the last time I had a wee on the carpet. I’m happy to be left at home with the other two for company, we just go to sleep, but I don’t want to be left all day on my own.

I need a canine companion as I’ve never been alone, I was in kennels with my brothers and sisters for 8 months and now I have foster sisters, so I need a home with a friend or friends. I have a bendy tail but my foster mum told me not to worry about it as I am a beautiful dog with lots of character. I have also been neutered, vaccinated and microchipped. I would love my new home to have a garden that I can run round as I’m a speedy girl, a sofa is also a must but I’m happy to share it with you. If you could be around most of the day that would also be nice for me. I haven’t met children or cats yet so I don’t know if I like them, older dog savvy kids would be OK. I would like to go to some dog training classes so I can learn lots of clever things and meet some other dogs, it might also help my confidence. She is located in Knebworth, Hertfordshire.

Adoption is subject to homecheck.

DOG Rescue Cyprus
For further details about adopting a dog from DOG Rescue Cyprus, based in the UK, please email adoptadalidog@gmail.com . Please note, dogs from this rescue will be neutered/spayed, microchipped and vaccinated prior to adoption and a minimum suggested donation £275 will apply, unless the advert states otherwise. Home checks are carried out pre-adoption and full post adoption back up support is offered.
Let Us Find Your Perfect Canine Pal
Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below for our daily dogs for adoption digest...