Phoebe – 5 month old female Lurcher

Hello, my name is Phoebe. I’m a five month old female Lurcher. I arrived at The Mayhew after being found abandoned on the streets. I’m a typical out-going and playful pup who’s keen to learn. I’m looking for someone who is experienced with dogs and has plenty of time on their hands to continue my training & socailisation, so that I grow up to be a well-behaved adult dog. I can live with children of 10 years and older and I can live with a well-behaved adult dog, but I can’t live with cats. I will also need someone home all day as it is not yet known how long I can be left home alone for.

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use DogsBlog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though...
Latest Dogs For AdoptionFind Your Dream Dog!
Allow us to find your PERFECT canine partner with our DogsBlog matchmaker service. Enter your details below for our daily dogs for adoption digest...

My new owner’s will be expected to take me to training classes and provide me with a minimum of one hour of off-lead exercise every day. If you are interested in adopting me you will need to be fully prepared for the hard work and long-term commitment involved in caring for a dog, you’ll be taking on a fifteen commitment, which must not be taken lightly.

I hope to see you soon,

Phoebe

Mayhew Animal Home
Please visit www.themayhew.org or call 020 8962 8000 for further details. The Mayhew Animal Home Trenmar Gardens London NW10 6BJ If you are interested in adopting an animal, our viewing times are: Weekend by appointment and Tuesday to Friday between 12 - 3.30pm, no appointment is neccessary on weekdays but there will be a waiting period, particularly on Tuesdays and Fridays when we tend to have more visitors.
Mayhew Animal Home
Looking for an insurance quote for a dog you're thinking of adopting or a pet you already own?

Click Here.
Let Us Find Your Perfect Canine Pal
Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below for our daily dogs for adoption digest...