Aurora -12 week old female Weimaraner cross Siberian Husky

Hello, my name is Aurora

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use dogsblog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though…

Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below to receive a tailored, hand-picked list of available dogs for adoption…

I am a twelve week old female, Weimaraner and Siberian Husky Crossbreed. I arrived at The Mayhew with my mum and siblings because our owner decided she no longer wanted us.

I have been neutered, vaccinated and microchipped and I am now starting to learn lots of good things, I’m starting to get the hang of toilet training because I’m taken out to the garden every couple of hours and given lots of praise when I do my business out there. I have learnt to sit for a treat and to come when called. Like any puppy I’m a bundle of energy and full of mischief. I want to kiss everyone I meet but I am learning not to jump up and to say ‘hello’ politely. When I ‘puppy mouth’ everyone here gives a loud yelp so I’m learning to just give puppy licks and kisses. I like to steal things that aren’t mine and take them into my bed but I will swap them for one of my favourite chews when my carers tell me to. I still have plenty of things to learn so I will need plenty of time and dedication from my new owners to teach me all the basics and perfect my doggy manners.

[rehomed]

I am now looking for a forever home with someone who is experienced with dogs and has researched my breed type. They will need to have, as adults, independently owned dogs and have plenty of time on their hands to train and socialise me properly so that I develop in to a well rounded adult dog. They will be expected to take me to training classes and provide me with two gentle, thirty minute, off lead socialisation outings per day whilst I’m still young, building up to a minimum of one to two hours of active off lead exercise every day once I’m fully grown. I can live with another grown up dog providing they have been well trained, are calm and will be a good role model for me. I can also live with cats providing my owners are prepared to teach me not to chase them. Due to my very young age and training needs I will need to live in either a house or ground floor flat with direct access to a garden, there will need to be somebody at home for most of the day and any children in my new home will need to be at least seven years of age and upwards. If you’re interested in offering me a home you will need to be fully prepared for the hard work and long-term commitment involved in caring for a dog, you will be taking on a fifteen year commitment, which must not be taken lightly.

I hope to see you soon

Default image
Mayhew Animal Home

For further details about adopting a dog from The Mayhew Animal Home, please visit https://themayhew.org/rehome/how-rehoming-works/ or call 020 8962 8000 for further details. The Mayhew Animal Home Trenmar Gardens London NW10 6BJ

If you are interested in adopting an animal, our viewing times are: Weekend by appointment and Tuesday to Friday between 12 - 3.30pm, no appointment is necessary on weekdays but there will be a waiting period, particularly on Tuesdays and Fridays when we tend to have more visitors.

Articles: 1061