Chloe is a 9-10 year old female Pekingese Cross. ” I am fostered in Norfolk. I may be a relatively small dog weighing 7kg but I have heaps of personality. I come from Romania and my life wasn’t good there, I was in a horrid public shelter but that’s all in the past.

I have been a British citizen for nearly 5 years now. I was in a home but unfortunately when a child was born into the family it made me feel stressed and caused me to have some disagreements with the dog I lived with. I have been in my foster home since the beginning of May and have been doing well. Unfortunately, I have had to have veterinary care, not only my vaccinations and blood test to help check my overall health but I am also currently recovering from an eye operation.

I really want a forever home to call my own. Although I love my foster mum and the cuddles she gives me I have to share her with 9 other dogs! I get on OK with them but I’d really like a family who will give me lots of love and fuss. I wouldn’t mind sharing with another dog, preferably a calm dog that wouldn’t mind me having lots of fuss. I’m living with a cat and we generally get on but sometimes I get excited and want to chase him. I love my walks and get very excited when I see the lead, I can’t help but shout about how excited I am!

Don’t be fooled thinking I’m an oldie by my age, I’ve got plenty of life left to live. I am however, good at snoozing near my foster mum whilst she’s busy working during the day. I get sad when she leaves the house but soon settle, I just don’t want her to leave me for too long! I’m also used to living the country life and wouldn’t be keen to live in a city.

Loud noises and a lot of busy movement can scare me. I’m also terrified of thunder storms and fireworks, both of which I’ve experienced recently. I’m really enjoying a diet of good nourishing food. My foster mum cooks for me and my friends regularly. Chicken is my favourite as well as sardines, I even eat all my vegetables.

I also eat forthglade and I would want to be sure I could continue to eat a nutritious diet in my new home. I also enjoy the holistic therapies my foster mum offers. I am a sensitive girl, I do have my fears and can be wary at times but I have a lot of love to give someone and just ask for them to be patient with me as I’ve been through a lot in my life.” – Quote

Enquire About This Dog ⇢
Default image
ELI for Animals

Eli for Animals is a Romanian registered charity who's mission is to help
the homeless, neglected and abused animals of Romania. Given the dimension of the problem and the policies of the Romanian authorities in this matter, the Romanian stray dogs are our top priority.

For further details regarding adopting a dog from ELI for Animals please
email eliforanimals@gmail.com or telephone 07912484280.

Please note, this rescue is a Romanian registered charity working with foster homes in the UK to help find new homes and secure a better future for the dogs in their care.

All dogs are vaccinated, micro-chipped and spayed/neutered. Home checks will be carried out before adoptions and full rescue back up is provided after adopting.

Articles: 243