Dino – 13 year old male English Cocker Spaniel

Hello, my name is Dino. I’m a thirteen year old male English Cocker Spaniel. I arrived at The Mayhew because I wasn’t happy living with children. I’m a sensitive chap and although I’m usually happy to say ‘hello’ to strangers I do build very strong bonds and if not careful I can become possessive of my owners. I get along okay with other dogs I meet out and about but I prefer to do my own thing on walks rather than interacting and playing with other dogs. I can get anxious in new situations but with a little time and patience I soon settle down, I‘m a stickler for routine. I’m toilet trained, I travel well in the car and I know the basic commands which I respond well to.

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use dogsblog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though…

Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below to receive a tailored, hand-picked list of available dogs for adoption…

 

[rehomed]

I also walk nicely on my lead without pulling and I have a good recall off my lead. I can be left home alone for a few hours on the odd occasion but in general I prefer having someone around and I can become distress if left alone on a regular basis. I’m still young at heart and I enjoy going for walks and playing with my toys, I especially love to carry a tennis ball around in my mouth and playing catch. I’m also very affectionate and I like to snuggle in close for love and attention and I always enjoy a good ear massage.

http://youtu.be/cTUAX2JpjsY

I’ve been diagnosed with hypothyroidism which I need to take daily tablets for but I love my food so when slipped in a piece of sausage I soon gobble them up! I’m now looking for a quiet retirement home with an experienced person or couple who have owned dogs before and have researched my breed type. I’ll need a home without visiting young children and I’ll need to be the only pet in the home.

I’ll also need to live in either a house or a ground floor flat with direct access to a garden and I’ll need a home where there is somebody around for most of the day. My new owners will be expected to give me time to settle in and provide me with a minimum of one hour of off-lead exercise every day. If you’re interested in adopting me you will need to be fully prepared for the hard work and commitment involved in caring for a dog, which must not be taken lightly.

I hope to see you soon,
Dino

Default image
Mayhew Animal Home

For further details about adopting a dog from The Mayhew Animal Home, please visit https://themayhew.org/rehome/how-rehoming-works/ or call 020 8962 8000 for further details. The Mayhew Animal Home Trenmar Gardens London NW10 6BJ

If you are interested in adopting an animal, our viewing times are: Weekend by appointment and Tuesday to Friday between 12 - 3.30pm, no appointment is necessary on weekdays but there will be a waiting period, particularly on Tuesdays and Fridays when we tend to have more visitors.

Articles: 1057