Irma is a 1-2 year old female Cross-Breed. She is currently located in Scotland.

“I am such a goofy, playful and energetic girl. I love to play and go on long walks. I need lots of stimulation to keep my brain happy, so I would need a home that has the time to accommodate this.

I am an extremely affectionate girl and love cuddles, attention and fusses. I bond very closely with my caregivers and am a loyal and protective girl.

I would like a home that is around often, as I love having company. I am a very clever girl and have had lots and lots of training, including with professionals.

I know how to sit, give paw, down and spin. I also know commands such as “cross” to cross the road, “over” to get into my crate, “hop” to jump into the car and “come” when you want me to come to you.

I’m also familiar with place command and clicker training. This hasn’t been used with me for a while though, so I would need some small refreshers to pick it back up. I am a very food-oriented girl so training with me is usually successful.

I am toilet trained, but there could be some regression when I move due to routine changes and a new environment. I could be homed with another non-dominant dog of a similar size.

However, this will need to be with slow introductions as I don’t always pick up on the body language of other dogs properly.

I would be best in a cat-free environment. I would be best in an adult-only home. I’m a healthy girl. I am currently fed Burgess grain free sensitive with adult Salmon Step up to naturals. I have struggled with behavioural issues, however, I did receive 2 months of rehabilitation so have improved significantly.

I am still reactive towards strangers and new animals on walks, but this is much more manageable now and there are often when I don’t react at all.

At times in fear I have nipped, however, this is typically in high-stress situations, or, when I have first arrived. This hasn’t been a behaviour that I have displayed often, but there have been a few occasions where I have.

I suffer from separation anxiety and upon arrival for the first few weeks I can wake up in the night panicked and crying and will need to see you to settle down, whoever, once I have bonded I stop doing this.

I need a home with plenty of space, in a rural or semi-rural environment. I need a home with a private garden so that there is space for stimulation, training and a place to blow off steam in between walks.

I also need a large breed and reactive dog experienced owner who can be patient enough to work through all behavioural issues that I may show. I love playing, cuddling and going for walks.

I also love rolling in the grass with my other dog friends. I don’t like strangers or guests entering the home.

I am fully vaccinated, microchipped, flea and wormed, brucellosis and leishmaniasis tested. We ask fosterers and adopters who are Interested in UK-based dogs to meet at a halfway point with their current home, due to this, UK dogs have a reduced fee and fosterers are offered fuel reimbursement.” – Quote

Enquire About This Dog ⇢
The Paw Project UK
The Paw Project UK

For further details about adopting a dog from The Paw Project UK, please contact Tania by emailing Thepawprojectuk@gmail.com

All dogs rehomed via this rescue will be vaccinated, neutered/spayed and microchipped. Home checks apply and full post adoption support is offered.

Articles: 13