Meg – 2 year old female German Shepherd Dog

Hello everyone,

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use dogsblog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though…

Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below to receive a tailored, hand-picked list of available dogs for adoption…

I am Meg the Monkey! I am an approximately 2 year old female German Shepherd Dog. I came to SEDR after serving my 7 days in a local authority pound as no one claimed me. Sadly, my previous ‘owners’ did not look after me: I was very skinny and they did not bother to socialise me. I am spayed, vaccinated, microchipped and have been given a clean bill of health.

My friends at SEDR believe that I had very little experience of the outside world before I came to stay with them (and it shows in my behaviour). Even though I am an adult girl, I will bite and tug at my lead on walks like a silly puppy. I also do not know how to react to other dogs, meaning that I tend to bark and lunge when I see them. Therefore, I need a lot of work in these areas.

Basically, you will need to take me right back to basics and this is not a task for the inexperienced or faint-hearted. I will require a German Shepherd Dog-experienced home which has the patience to train and socialise me using positive, force-free training. I have bundles of energy and my new human/s will need to ensure that this is channeled in the right ways. However, I am extremely clever and with a family that will give me direction and consistency, I will thrive.

I adore people but I often have difficulty containing my excitement, so I can be a bit OTT in my greetings!! I just love everyone so much! Again, this is why I need a calm, confident person/s to tell me what is expected of me.

I absolutely love playing with balls, hoses, watering cans and anything that I can carry around in my gob! I would play for hours if you let me. However, I do have a tendency to try and run away when playtime is over because I never want to stop playing!

Due to my very lively nature and lack of socialisation, I must be an only dog in the home and cannot live with other animals either. I also cannot live with children and there must be no visiting children to the home either.

I have been a very clean girl in my kennel and being so clever, it will not take me long to learn where I should toilet in my new home. I know that I am not an ‘easy’ girl but this is because I was let down so badly by previous owners. However, I am the most loveable goofball and with lots of time and patience, I promise to be true to my breed: unflinchingly loyal to my loved ones.

If you would like to be my family, you will need to build up a relationship with me. Therefore, you will need to be able to come and visit me at a couple of times at SEDR HQ in Dartford.

If you think that you have the experience, time and dedication to become my human/s, please let my friends at SEDR know by filling out a form.

Lots of love, slobber and chewed watering cans,

Meg the Monkey xxx

Default image
South East Dog Rescue
For further details regarding adopting a dog from South East Dog Rescue in Kent, please telephone 07568796927 between 10am-5pm. Alternatively please email southeastdogrescue@hotmail.com
Articles: 706