Milo – 4 year old male Staffordshire Bull Terrier

Hey! ’Happy Go Lucky ‘Milo’ here, a fun-loving 4 year old male Staffordshire Bull Terrier with a real spring in my step. I may have been neutered but I still have bags of energy and am always looking for the next adventure with my favourite human. I certainly know how to keep my human friends on their toes, so I would definitely need a home that can cater for my energy and has all the time in the world to keep me entertained.

GREAT NEWS! This Dog Has Now Been Rehomed
Thanks to good people like yourself who use dogsblog.com on a daily basis, this dog has now found a new, permanent loving home. There are more dogs still looking though…

Allow us to find your new PERFECT canine friend with our dogsblog.com matchmaker service. Enter your details below to receive a tailored, hand-picked list of available dogs for adoption…

I would rather have a human who has owned an Staffordshire Bull Terrier like me before, so they are fully prepared and know what to expect. Don’t get me wrong, I love all humans, but I’ve been told that I can be a bit too excitable and bouncy for some. Maybe learning a few basic skills will help me contain my excitement, so a human who has experience with training would be beneficial too! But ultimately, I need someone to love me for who I am and reassure me that I will never feel lonely or alone.

Sadly, I do suffer with separation anxiety. This means that I get extremely anxious and upset when I am left alone. I’ve never had to be on my own before! So I really need human who can understand this and has helped other dogs like me in the past. This way, there may be a chance for me to overcome my anxieties one day, but please can we take it at my own pace?

I need an owner who has the time to spend all day with me. I’m not just asking for someone who is working from home (let’s be honest, you would be getting no work done with me around!) and I know most of you humans out there are stuck indoors all day right now, but I heard you are all hoping that things will get back to normal sooner rather than later. I don’t want to be left alone again when that happens!

Apart from having the relevant experience, and having plenty of time to spend at home with me, I am not too picky when it comes to humans. I could live with children aged 12+ if they were respectful enough, but not younger kids as I would hate to knock any small children over (it is very easy for me to forget that I am not a Chihuahua!). Any new owner must also be prepared to their warm sofa with me, I have been used to this in my previous home and I would hate to give this up. The closer I am to my human, the better I feel!

I do need to be the only pet in my new home, as I am quite picky over which dogs I like and which dogs I don’t. For this reason, I must also be kept on a lead when out walking, so would certainly need a secure garden I can call my own for some off-lead play time. Also, it might be worth telling you that unfortunately, I do not like cats.

This pesky Coronavirus is making things more difficult than usual, since I need to stay within the immediate Leicester and Leicestershire area, but I have every faith that my perfect home can still be found.

If you think you can tick all these boxes, please give Leicester Animal Aid a call, or to make things even quicker and easier you could fill out an interested parties form for me on our website. Who knows, I may be able to find my perfect human sooner than I think

Default image
Leicester Animal Aid
For further details regarding animals available for adoption from Leicester Animal Aid, please telephone 01455 888257 or email info@leicesteranimalaid.org.uk Postal address: Leicester Animal Aid Forest Road Huncote LE9 3LE
Articles: 386